In this section described domain users. It’s a special type of user which could be created, menaged, removed by account administrator. The main point is that you verified some domain users which use respective domains will be automatically assigned to account which verified domain. How to add, verify and activate domains described in the domains configuration topic. How to create user or users within verified domain you can find in the topic how to create user/users.
How users will be assigned to account within verified domain¶
As soon as you’ve added, verified and activated domain you can create and manage users with respective domains.
Users who have been registered before domains verification and activation will be automatically assigned to account which verified domain. These users will not lose any permissions to account/mailboxes they have already have.
Users who register after domains verification and activation will be automatically assigned to account which verified domain. These users will not have any access to any account/mailbox until administrator of the account add respective permissions.
What will happen to users if domain will be unverified or account will be deleted¶
In case of domains unverification user still be able to do any actions accroding to permissions has been sset for him. Administrator of the account can’t create or deleted users in that case. In case of account deletion, user will lose acces to account/mailbox, but still be corporate user. That’s mean user can’t create account or delete himself.